It’s Grillin’ Time!

Grill potatoes

With Memorial Day weekend just around the corner, school getting out, and the weather getting warmer; it is time to enjoy the outdoors! And who wants to cook inside and heat up the house when it is already so warm! Not me! That’s why I love grilling outside! If I could make it work, I would grill all year long, but during the winter my grill is covered in snow, so I have to enjoy the spring, summer, and fall and grill to my heart’s content!

Some of my very favorite things to grill include fish, steak, chicken, and pork chops! But I think that one of the lost treasures of grilling is the vegetables! There is nothing better than that smoky flavor infused into grilled veggies!

Take potatoes for instance! Did you know there were so many ways to grill potatoes? You can wrap them in foil and bake them, chop them up and throw them in a grill basket or foil packet. Grill them then make a potato salad or mashed potato. Skewer them, add them to kabobs with other veggies and meat, or just put them directly on the grill! You could eat potatoes on the grill every day and still not have them the same way twice!

I have collected a few of my favorite grilled potato recipes! I hope you will enjoy them this summer! Now go fire up the grill and let’s cook some taters!

What is your favorite thing to grill?