Meal Mash Ups

Meal mashup

Introducing: Meal Mash Ups!  A meal planning tool!

Our website has a lot of side dish recipes, because potatoes are great for side dishes. But do you ever find yourself with a great side dish, but nothing to go with it?

This happens to me all the time. I can do a lot with a potato, but I need a WHOLE meal to satisfy my family’s big appetite. So in order to assist myself (and you) I am starting a new monthly feature called Meal Mash Ups! This segment will take a popular potato side dish and give you ideas as to what to prepare it with. We will gather both entrée and dessert ideas for you.

The only thing that would be better is if I came and cooked it for you!

Chipotle Stacks

Today’s side dish: Chipotle Potato Stacks.

Main Dishes:

  • Grilled Chicken
  • Grilled Panini Sandwich
  • Mushroom Burger
  • Meatloaf
  • Pork Chops
  • Baked Chicken Tenders
  • Pulled Pork Sandwiches

Desserts:

  • Caramel Flan
  • Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse
  • Mango Sorbet
  • Pineapple Upside-down Cake
  • Key Lime Pie

Now, just pick an Entree and a dessert and you’ve got a meal! Easy as 1, 2, 3.