Decorating Your Home For Game Day!

Tis the season! No, not the holiday season of giving, but that long awaited season of FOOTBALL! If your family is anything like mine we are busy getting ready for the big game.  Decorations, food, and activities are always on my mind. I shared a post about food ideas here, so today I’m going to share some of my favorite ways to decorate for the BIG GAME!

Image

Colors- Coordinate the colors of all your decorations with the teams that are playing, or at least the colors of your favorite team!

Flags and Banners- Flags and banners are a simple and easy way to add a festive touch to any celebration.Party or craft stores have a great supply of banners and flags perfect for the game. Be creative! Have fun!

Gear- Another easy way to decorate is using football gear. I like to get out my husband’s old footballs and helmets. You can utilize cheerleader pom-poms and megaphones too! Oh and don’t forget your foam fingers!

Activities- Don’t forget about the kids. Keep them entertained with some printable activities! Here are some great ones.

How do you decorate for Game Day?